Academy Advisory Board

Alongside the staff, the school has an Academy Advisory Board (the AAB), made up of volunteers who work with the Principal and Academy Senior Leadership Team to improve the whole life of the academy.  Different people make up the Academy Advisory Board, including parents, local residents, professionals, and staff members and they act as a key link between the Academy, parents and local community.

The AAB provides challenge and strategic direction for the future development of the Academy, ensuring focus is on Academy improvement.  AAB members  help advise the staff, develop the school, and support the pupils to become the best they can be! Being a member of the AAB could mean meeting with staff on a regular basis, helping to interview new staff members, getting the input of pupils and their families and sometimes helping with events and activities. We each bring different skills to the AAB, but are united by a passion to see the Academy develop and flourish!

We’re always on the look-out for new people who might be interested in joining the AAB, so please get in touch if you might be able to join us. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch about any of this, or anything else, by asking at the main office.

Chair of the Academy Advisory Body

AAB members

Jo Sercombe – Head of Academy

Steve Baker – Chair

Ryan Stevenson – Vice Chair

Steve Baker – Link governor for PE and Sport and sits on Standards Committee (Parent Member).

Mark Wood – Link governor for SEND and Safeguarding, and sits on Resources and Finance Committee (Parent Member).

Ryan Stevenson – Link governor for PPG and sits on Resources and Finance Committee.

Ian Watkinson – Link governor for English and sits on Standards Committee (Parent Member).

Liz Merriman – Link governor for EYFS and maths and Sits on Standards Committee (Parent Member) .

Resources and Finance Committee – Ryan Stephenson, Mark Wood, Fae Lofthouse (Delta HR), Maria Wray (Delta core finance), Chris Farnell

Standards Committee – Steve Baker, Ian Watkinson, Liz Merriman.

Contact – (FAO – AAB Member) or contact the school office